Romeo Records
At Roméo Records We Love Music

Romeo Records on facebook

Roméo Records 7302

La Belle dame Sans Merci

Rosalind Plowright, mezzo soprano
Philip Mountford,

Rosalind Plowright, sings 26 songs in 6 languages.

Deluxe 6 panel digipack with extensive
booklet-notes, text and translations.


La Belle dame Sans Merci - Rosalind Plowright, mezzo soprano; Philip Mountford, piano
Johannes Brahms: Von ewiger Liebe
Available at: Amazon
Track listing:

Alessandro Stradella
1. Pieta Signore

Johannes Brahms
2. Unbewegte laue Luft
3. Botschaft
4. Dein blaues Auge
5. Von ewiger Liebe

Manuel de Falla
6. El Paño Moruno
7. Seguildilla Muriciana
8. Asturiana
9. Jota
10. Nana
11. Canción
12. Polo

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
13. Not a word, my friend
14. Why
15. None but the lonely heart
16. Can it be day?

Kurt Weill
17. Der Abschiedsbrief
18. Je ne t'aime pas
19. Surubaya Johnny

Benjamin Britten
20. The trees they do grow high
21. The Salley Gardens
22. O Waly Waly

Ernest Kaye
23. Tresco

Roger Quilter
24. Love's Philosophy

C Villiers Stanford
25. La belle Dame sans merci

Frank Bridge
26. Love went a'riding